Past Commisioners


Mrs. Elizabeth Olabisi Ariyo was born to the illustrious Olusanya Family of Agege on the 7th May, 1956.  She attended Methodist Primary School, Agege where she obtained the First School Leaving Certificate.; Lagos African Church Grammar School, Ifako and Victory High School, AbuleOnigbagbo for her Secondary Education  She proceeded to United Missionary College, Ibadan for a Grade II Teachers Certificate in 1979.

She obtained B.A. ED, (Hons) English from University of Lagos, Akoka, 1986, and M. ED in Adult Education in 1989.  She also obtained a Master’s Degree in Public and International Affairs from the same prestigious University in 2002. She was appointed by the then Teaching Service Commission in 1986 as Master Grade II on GL 08 and was posted to the School of Basic Studies, Ajele, Lagos.

Mrs. Elizabeth OlabisiAriyo served in various government establishments as a Teacher, Planning Officer, Inspector of Education and Administrative Officer. Some of these include, School of Basic Studies, Ajele, Lagos State Primary Education Board, Ministry of Environment & Physical Planning, Civil Service Commission, Health Service Commission, Ministry of Transportation and the Ministry of Education. She was appointed Permanent Secretary-Ministry of Education on 3rd August, 2015 and retired from active service of the State Government on 5th May 2016. She is a member of the Nigeria Institute of Management (NIM) and the Institute of Public Administrators of Nigeria.

Back to top button